Moving

AL-Header

I know what you’re thinking. And yes, apparently Hell HAS frozen over!

Sarah and I are moving to Birmingham, Alabama in September. It is an incredibly exciting, scary, joyful, tear filled, stressful, pain in the butt process! But we’re doing our best to enjoy the journey. It has honestly been the hardest decision I’ve ever had to make (marrying Sarah was the easiest).

I will be leaving Legacy Sound Productions, a company I’ve loved working for over the last 7 years, to join the team at Church of the Highlands. I’ll be their Lighting Director and one of their graphic designers. I’m looking forward to the challenges and the experience of working in such a large and growing church as well as being a mere 9 hour drive from Disney World. There are five campuses around Birmingham and surrounding cities that hold multiple services each week and I’ll be developing a team of volunteers to run and maintain the lighting systems in place.

Sarah will also get to be at “home” again with her family…which she is thrilled about. She has done such a great job getting used to Colorado and even suggested we go hiking last weekend(!!). I think she’s most excited about being near our niece Ayden again. They video chat several times a week and Ayden kisses her Aunt Sassy on the computer screen almost every time.

Here’s our schedule if you’re interested:

September 8th – We’ll finish packing up the condo and loading a truck

September 9th/10th – Driving to Birmingham

September 22nd/23rd – Sarah and I fly back into town to finish up little details around the house.

September 25th/26th – Drive to Birmingham

October 1st – My first day at Highlands

One of the most stressful is selling our condo soon. If you are interested or know of anyone, click here

We’d love to see you before we leave if possible. I’ll even let you help me carry a couch if you have time. 🙂

One thought on “Moving

  1. I just don’t get it. It is literally the exact opposite of everything you’ve ever said. You’ve never wanted to work for a church, you’ve never wanted to move to the south, and you’ve never wanted to leave legacy.

    How is this good? I just need more of an explanation. It doesn’t not compute.

Leave a Reply

